top of page

2024 AIAA Rocky Mountain Region Awards Banquet

On April 25, we honored our 2024 award recipients and new AIAA Fellows and Associate Fellows. Attendees enjoyed dinner, drinks, and a fantastic keynote address by Dr. Alberto Conti on the James Webb Space Telescope. Congratulations to all the honorees!



  • Young Professional Engineer of the Year: Matthew Scorza (United Launch Alliance)

  • Educator of the Year K-12: Nicholas Chambers (Poudre School District)

  • Educator of the Year College/University: Dr. Lynanne George (UCCS)

  • Young Professional Public Service Award: Brian Ysasaga (Lockheed Martin Space)

  • Professional Engineer of the Year: Nick Sheryka (Boom)

Honorees from left to right: Brian Ysasaga, Nick Sheryka, Nicholas Chambers, John Grunsfeld, Alberto Conti, Matthew Scorza, Lynanne George, Shashank Yellapantula.

Alongside our AIAA-RM awardees, we are proud to honor the Rocky Mountain Section members who have been inducted as AIAA Fellows and Associate Fellows.

New AIAA RMS Fellows

  • John Grunsfeld, Endless Frontier Associates LLC

  • Alan Stern, Southwest Research Institute

Read more about the AIAA Fellows here.

New AIAA RMS Associate Fellows

  • Johnathon Caldwell, Lockheed Martin Space

  • Ryan Kobrick, Blue Origin, LLC

  • Matthew Snyder, ARCTOS Technology Solutions

  • Kevin Weed, BAE Systems, Inc.

  • Douglas Wicker, U.S. Air Force

  • Shashank Yellapantula, National Renewable Energy Laboratory

Read more about the AIAA Associate Fellows here.



bottom of page